RSS

This is why you should befriend your favourite brands on Facebook

01 Jun

First of all let me tell you how exciting I was to finally see BestBuy landing in the UK, and secondly how great it is to finally have a store in this country where customer service is a priority!

Yesterday morning, as I was switching my computer off on my way out, I noticed a BestBuy Facebook status update inviting fans to befriend the Community Manager, Graeme, to be in with a chance of winning a couple of tickets for the O2. Low barrier to entry, easy and a good incentive I’d say …so I did it, with no hope whatsoever!

Off I went to see a movie in the afternoon. On my way out, I checked my emails (as you do) and I was like WTH? I had less than an hour to go home get changed and head off to see Lady Gaga at the O2. I never win anything but hey ho it was my lucky day!

Once we get to the O2, we are welcomed by two lovely chaps from BestBuy into a private VIP suite literally inches away from the stage. I couldn’t believe it…from what was supposed to be a relaxed couch evening to a crazy Gaga concert at the O2, all thanks to BestBuy.

In marketing, we tend to call these Love Bites…those nimble and generous moments of spontaneity from a brand that simply make you fall in love with them a little bit more!

I was already in love with this brand, but now they’ve gained a promoted tweet for at least a week. #ilovebestbuy

This is a perfect example of why you should befriend your favourite brands on Facebook, you never know what might happen – you might be flying to LA next week or get a lovely concert ticket to enlighten your bank holiday weekend! Relationship marketing FTW

Thank you BestBuy!

E

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
